Southbound   4 comments

I have been above the trees 
and through the clouds galore.
I have stepped on Heaven’s welcome mat 
and entered through It’s door.

I have sailed above the rivers
and dived down toward the lakes.
I have left behind in memory
 all my pains and aches.

I have seen you from a distance
 and I’ve seen you right up close.
I have tapped you on your shoulder
 and I’ve heard you be verbose.

A bird’s-eye view of fields and ponds
and even Polar Caps.
I’ve taken in the landscapes
 shown on all your fancy maps.

I have not died nor am I close
 0f this I would not lie.
I have simply learned to use my mind
 to teach me how to fly.

– T.L .Winters


4 responses to “Southbound

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Another beautiful shot! I love those reflections in the river… very original and inspiring.
    Beautiful and inspiring poem, too. It describes exactly what I’ve always dreamed of doing!

  2. Thanks once again Kai.

  3. The poetry and the image are wonderful companions to each other.

  4. Enivea, thank you for the complement.

Leave a Reply

